The Machine that goes, “BING” – a shout out to Monty Python

 Every time I have to go into the hospital for something or go to the “fetus frightening” room I am forever on the look out for the machine that goes, “bing!”  You know the multi million dollars device that all hospital administrative want to use with every operation, so they can tack on another $20,000 to your bill?  I have searched hospital rooms galore on the look out for the machine that goes, “bing!”  I have asked countless surgeons and nurses, “can you please bring in the machine that goes, “bing”?”  You would be surprised at how well-trained they all are.   They play it off so well, their look of surprise and confusion,  like they have no idea what I am talking about….  “don’t play coy with me you stupid Doctor!  I know the best machine to have in any situation is the machine that goes, BING!”  Knowing full well that I have their number, that I know their tricks to make more money for the administrative corporate assholes that run the hospital.  They try to shut me up by over prescribing me Morphine and Vicodin.  Using some lame excuse about a C-section being painful.  Bullshit!  Stop trying to get me to shut up!  “I WANT THE MACHINE THAT GOES BING!!!”  Once I thought I heard it.  I became so excited, “I finally get to see the machine that makes hospital rooms look official!”  and I run to find the bing.  Naked ass exposed from my back opened hospital gown, I sprint to find it… the elusive Bing.  When at last I round the corner just as the elevator comes to a stop at my floor…..”Bing”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 11:15:42

    My favorite one yet!!!! Monty Python!!!! We should link up blogs! I laughed at the elevator!

    Reply

  2. LoLa
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 21:24:39

    Em,
    My friend and I watched in last night. I was so thinking of you. It was her first time watching it, we were cracking up!

    Reply

  3. Angela
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 08:46:31

    Love that movie – one of the classics!! I laughed my ass off – until I turned around and found it again!! Oh well, such is life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan