motivation or deteriation

I was thinking about my closet, don’t ask why.  Anyway, it came to me in a flash that I have a box stored up on the top labeled as “Skinny Clothes”.  Now this would be a box of my favorite items of clothing from a certain size selection that is smaller than the ones I am obviously wearing now.  I was thinking maybe it would a good incentive technique to pull out one of these old favorite items of clothing and keep it where I can see it.  Dream about wearing it again and make it a reality.  ( I can do this you know, I have magic powers. LOL) So, I reach on tippy toes to grasp this “sure to be torture on my ego”  box and pull it down from its high shelf.  Just like everything else in my world, a thick layer of dust came with it.   Gasping for breath and trying  not to start a coughing jab,  I lay the box on my bed and start to open it.  That is when I became even more disappointed.  Because as if having a bunch of favorite clothes that I can’t fit into wasn’t torture enough.  I soon realize while observing the contents of the box that the so-called, “Skinny clothes ” were all from highschool.  What the hell!  Does this mean I haven’t been skinny since Highschool?!  All of the Jeans would end below my boobs, no butt crack, whale tail showing with these.  The shorts all have  pleets!  And their all these bright colors, everything is teal and floral!  I wouldn’t be caught dead in any of these things.  Did I actually wear these clothes?  Did I actually think I would want to wear them later?  Why have I been wasting what precious little space that I have, on a bunch of clothes that don’t fit? That I don’t want to wear if they could fit because I don’t like it when people point at me and laugh!

So, I did what any other woman would do.  I put the lid back on the box and i put it back up on its high shelf.  I’ll deal with it when I have time…..

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan