Lucky Girl

I consider myself a very lucky girl.  I am only to aware of just how great my life is.  Besides the obvious reasons, of being born in America to a loving, crazy, supportive family.  Being of relatively good health (apart from random sock problems) and of somewhat sound mind.  I am also lucky enough to know love.  I am thankful for all of these things and maybe at a later date I will expand more on them.  But, today I want to discuss my friends.  My friends are worth their weight in gold.  And since I am usually one of the bigger girls in the group.  I will go further to say, my friends are worth my weight in gold. 

I am truly blessed with the best friends a girl could have. I have known some of these woman since I was in grade school. They are each individual and different.  I like that I could go to the same places with different friends and have a completely original experience. I know that I can have certain conversations with some woman who I would not even think of having with other women, and I love this.  I also love that all of my friends are so incredibly unique.  Each of them containing their own attributes that make them special in my eyes.  And though my friends may have their faults, as do I.  It is their attributes that they contain, that I focus on.   There are the shopping friends, scrapping friends, bunko friends, work friends, dear old friends and the friends that you can say ANYTHING to and you know they will take it their grave. 

 Whenever I need anything, anything at all, I have a friend to help me.  I have surrounded myself in the most amazing circle of female  love.  The network of women who I consider my closet friends are pivotal to my well-being.  They bring me out of my sadness when I am down.  They listen to me when I have a problem.  Whenever everything around me feels like it is turning to shit, they are the ones who pick me up and put me back together.  I would probably be lost without them.  I depend on my friends for so much and yet I love them even more when they turn to me for support, it brings me even closer to them, makes our bond stronger.  It brings me joy when I can actually successfully help them.  And if there is anyway that I can do to bring a smile to their face or laughter to their lips, I am doing it.  Because seeing my friends happiness is one of the best thing I know.   If I am ever the cause of their sorrow, it eats at me and weighs on me until it is resolved.  And my friends will confirm that this is true, as I harass them until they talk to me.  I love them, every single one of them.  I love their differences, I love their souls and I will always wish them everything they want in life.  I will even go out of my way to help them attain those wants if they need help.  The best part of all,  is I suspect my friends feel the same way about me.

(small disclaimer, this entire post was about my girlfriends, but I feel the need to extend it, in its entirety to my dear sweet first boyfriend, John.  Who will forever be my brother I love and depend on him too.)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 16:03:10

    What a sweet post. I consider myself so lucky to know YOU and have you in my life – I can’t imagine not being able to turn to you with my deepest secrets and know that you will not judge me and you will support me. If I am as good a friend to you as you are to me, that makes me happy. Love you girl!

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 09:04:09

    LIKE! Hugs!!!

    Reply

  3. Angela
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 07:41:21

    Absolutely beautiful and truly heartwarming! You are a terrific friend – one that I couldn’t imagine NOT having in my life!!

    Reply

  4. laurie hollis
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 06:32:46

    I LOVE YOU LOLA I AM SO GLAD YOU DIDN’T LET ME DISAPPEAR FROM YOU LIFE. YOU BRING ME JOY! YOUR CUZ LAURIE

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan