bitter pill

it’s a bitter pill I’m swallowing
This I know is all my own.
With no help from anyone,
I have brought in the unknown.

Shredded to bits by my desires.
boundaries breaking with bitterness.
I suck this wretched pill of mine,
with each breath it makes me sick,

And still I want the wine.

Both Wine and pill I’ve twisted,
from two into one.
A gaping hole invades my heart
As night eats up the sun.

Make your leave, if you will.
But, take your judgement  too
You must remember your own pill
or walk a mile in my shoes.

you think you see the difference
you may think your better too.
The shame is not appreciated
especially not from you.

By LoLa

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 05:04:59

    Wow Lola, this is the best poem I have read of yours. Very sad and reflective of the society we live in – I feel you, me and a lot of others in this. “As night eats up the sun” is a great image/metaphor. It must be in the air – I felt this line last night and I couldn’t sleep.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan