Bed Issues

Normally when I sleep, I sleep in a California King bed.  And I love my big, comfy bed so much it is my favorite place to be.   Usually when I am on vacation I sleep like total shit because no bed is EVER as comfortable as my bed.  But, this vacation has been a bit interesting, because all the beds My man and I have been sleeping in while we have been gone have been comfortable Queens.  I used to have an issue with sleeping in Queens with my man.  I used to get so damn hot I could hardly breathe and we were both so big I could barely move, hence buying the King.
Surprisingly this vacation being shoved into a Queen beds with my man, has been nice. I can actually tell there is someone in bed with me. If I get cold all I have to do is just roll over and he is there to spoon with. At home when I get cold it is never so easy. I have to pull out a map and figure out if I should go east or west? Do I roll 2 times to the west and then once to the south?  All of this in hopes that I just may find my man. If I feel like spooning I literally need to get out of bed, put on my hiking shoes and make my way through the forest of dirty laundry to my man, because this is easier than trying to find him while still laying in bed. Half the time I feel like I am sleeping alone.  And on those occasions when My man wakes up in the middle of the night longing for me. And he reaches out for me, he usually only finds piles of blankets and pillows, which I have thrown off of me at some point.  And if he  is determined enough to keep searching for me, and is lucky enough to find me, I am so freaked out by the sudden movements to my side of mattress, I think I am under attack and try some Hidden dragon move in fear of my life.
I am starting to wonder if my Big California King is that great of a bed after all?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 10:43:29

    I know what you mean about the bed. We are two small people and we still sleep in a king! We had many years of kids sleeping with us though, so that contributed to the need for a bigger bed. I am so used to having my own space while sleeping though, I don’t know if I could go back to a queen! Everything would certainly be cheaper though!

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 15:55:13

    “If I feel like spooning I literally need to get out of bed, put on my hiking shoes and make my way through the forest of dirty laundry to my man, because this is easier than trying to find him while still laying in bed.” So funny.

    I say go all the way! Go for a twin! Donate the King to a family of ten! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan