My Man

He came into my world when I was spirited, I was light.
and then the darkness came.
Surrounding me in coldness and pain.
When he was near all I saw was sunshine.
I saw my future with him and it made me smile.
He stood before me beautiful and kind
Trusting me completely, he never looked back.
We  have held each other into our future, which  is now
Always holding me tight when I lose my way.
Inside his embrace is my home.
The smell of him are my memories
and the sound of him is my song.
All of our dreams and memories are shared.
Our lives all enter twined
He is my love, my care, my heart, my pain.
He is the first thing I see and the last thing on my mind.
His happiness is what I want
and to spend the rest of  his life with him.
Happy Birthday! I love you.

By LoLa

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan