Floaters

Do you ever get that random floater in your drink?  You know that little particle of something that floats around in your beverage and you have no idea what it is?  You start looking at it and you haven’t taken a bite of anything to eat, so what can it be.  Did something fall from the sky? Did something shoot from your nose or somebody else’s?  How do these random particles find their way into my drink?  Of course I think I do what any other normal person would do.  I become fixated on the floater in my glass and no matter what is going on I have to get it out.  This starts the 20 minute finger dive fest, where I dunk the tip of my finger countless times into my drink in hopes of capturing the floater before it does some sort of irreparable harm to my drink.  Never once thinking about the fact that the tip of my finger probably has way more germs on it then the floater.  And why are these little floaters so damn elusive.  They always appear to be floating near the top of the surface and yet no matter how many times you dunk your finger into the coldness it still only comes out wet.  When looking back into the glass you realize the floater has eluded you again.   At last I just give up, and usually I am forced to dump out the rest of my drink because I will be damned if I am drinking something that I have no idea what it is.  Secretly, I am pissed at the floater and my act of throwing the fluids away and not consuming the floater is my way of punishing this pesky particle from ever entering my body.  This is how I ultimately gain control over this annoying situation…. I know, I’m a freak!

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan