Lifesavers or Lightsabers?

All my life, or at least as long as I have been a Star Wars fan, I have always thought they were saying Lifesavers not Lightsabers.  I know that Lifesavers are those hard candies and no I did not imagine Luke was throwing them at people.   Hell, My brother and I had the plastic Lightsabers as kids and would fight over who would have blue and who would have red one.  And then we would proceed to beat the crap out of each other with them.  People laugh at my misunderstanding and I understand why, can’t you see it, Obi-Wan Kenobi saying,

“Luke use the force…. or try some of those tropical flavored ones, they can hold a real punch”.

It’s not like I ever saw Lightsaber written out and when I think about it, honestly I think my hearing issues seem to make more sense than reality.  What the hell is a Lightsaber?  At least a lifesaver you can appreciate a little bit.   Why would Luke use his lifesaver?   “Um…. To save his life.”  Why would Luke use his Lightsaber?  “Ummmm, because he didn’t have a light bulb?  He wanted to hurt someone with his very bright Tiger? I dunno?”

Then all this talk about fictional movies and the word “lights….”  gets me to thinking about the movie poltergeist.  Poor Carolan had to stay away from the light and then walk into it by herself!  But still we never found out what the light was?  Is it the same light?  Would all have been well for little Carolan, if she had Luke’s Lightsaber when she went into the light?  Or would she have been better off with my Lifesavers.  I guess we will never know. But, these are the things that keep me up at night.

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan