The Storm Came

My tears came to me today as a horrid storm
ripping me open from the inside and taking form

Showing itself as the monster I’ve always known
broken dreams and the pain I’ve seen, all mixed into one

Breathing in the last cool breath before the waves descend
trying to hold all oxygen, as my sanity begins to end

The torment hits, like a ton of bricks and knocks me to the ground
shaking me to bits, as my past escapes, changing everything around

Washing away all my hopes and my dreams
deluding the love I’ve known, the  sites I’ve seen

Pulling from my lungs in trembled groans
sounds of my happiness, turning to moans

My mind swollen by the pressure it can’t take
from all these memories I’ve tried to escape

Feverishly this storm washes over me, doing  it’s very best
it only took a part of me, the only part that was left

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jingle
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 18:00:06

    heartfelt words.
    I wish you well….

    your are cute and smart,
    keep smiling.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Celebrate Poet of September Award Nomination Announcement | Promising Poets' Parking Lot
  3. Artswebshow
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 01:26:10

    This is a really cool poem.
    i like the way it’s done in couplets

    Reply

  4. trisha
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 03:21:44

    this storm works wonder in washing away the debris.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: The Celebrate Poet of September Awards (Officially Won Via Votes) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan