Thankful

I am thankful for the spring in my step and the curl in my hair
The people I have met and the things we have shared

I am thankful for the love I have known and the time we have spent
for the care that we have shown as the time came and went

I am thankful for my fully bodied figure and my big strong bones
for my fast typing fingers and for my laughter and moans.

I am thankful for the sweetness of life and the joys that I’ve seen
for living without strife and my wonderful complex dreams

I am thankful for the children I adore, my thoughts are of them
I love to watch them sore as this life of theirs begins

I am thankful for my parents, siblings and friends
and I’m thankful for you and the joy that you send

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lu Ann
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 15:19:04

    Happy Turkey Day!
    🙂 Thanks for your comment, and let me tell you, those gratitudes of yours are awesome… that´s what I call enjoying life!

    Reply

  2. Scent of my heart
    Nov 26, 2010 @ 22:37:30

    May you always have something to be thankful for! Lovely Thanksgiving poem!

    Reply

  3. LoLa
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 13:05:27

    thanks for the invite. Please if you can remind me next week. i am on overwhelm at this point
    LoLa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan