The Roller Skate Toilet

I went roller skating today, at the local roller rink, it was really fun. Being on skates again ( not inline but Quads) made me feel like a kid. I even have the blisters on the balls of both of my feet, just like I did as a kid. But, here is the one difference, the bathroom situation. I went in to use the restroom, which is always a dangerous situation while skating on tile or near wet time. I rolled precariously into the stall and shut the door. Just as the kid in the stall next to me slipped in her skates on the tile and fell half in the toilet and half of her took out the toilet paper dispenser off the wall. Laughing at the poor kid, I locked my door and got ready to sit down. As I lowered my butt to the impending toilet seat, I was shocked at how far I had to go before I reached it. Then as I was sitting comfortably and doing what nature calls for. I realized that my ankles, which sat so uncomfortably in my rented skates were now officially higher than my ass. The toilet was one that I think you would normally find in a preschool. It was about 3 inches off the ground. Now, this normally would not be a problem. I would normally stand up when finished and move on with my day. But, it is now that I realize that I need to be able to support my weight with my feet, to be able to stand up. And yet my feet are stuck in these ugly moveable forces. All I keep picturing is me trying to get up and my legs just sliding out in front of me and ending up like that poor kid in the next stall. This is even more of a difficult task than I thought, because my jeans are down past my knees and they are not helping the situation. I had to sit there for a minute to figure out a plan of attack, anything to avoid some sort of toilet bowl head injury. Don’t ask me how I did it, but I did manage to stand up without injury or falls.  But, it was touch and go there for a minute. Never a dull moment in LoLa- land.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Artswebshow
    Nov 27, 2010 @ 17:53:31

    Nice, i’ve never rollerskated before. Always been scared of falling on my head. lol

    Reply

  2. Angela
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 08:32:51

    Next time you go roller skating please let me know – I want to go with you!! I haven’t been forever – since 9th or 10th grade, at least!!

    Reply

  3. LoLa
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 09:44:19

    Thanks for the comment, my theme is a wordpress theme you can find it in their theme lists. It is Coy something.
    LoLa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan