Hi Santa….

Me in one side of my old jeans


For christmas this year I need some new jeans
It is this Santa request that I make joyfully

I have tried for so long to lose so much weight
It’s been a life long lesson in weight loss hates.

I have tried all the diets, the plans and the pills
I have worked out for hours and this I do still.

Staying away from the holiday sweets,
The cookies, the cakes and chocolate treats.

When I look in the mirror my butt looks deflated
I have to admit this makes me elated.

Santa I beg you, before my pants fall down
Please bring me some clothes, when you come to town.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 08:18:40

    holy weight loss batman! You look amazing. I do hope Santa brings you some new jeans cause you just can’t go out in public looking like that!

    Reply

  2. jingle
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 09:34:13

    smiles,

    as long as your health is not threatened, stay natural.
    you look cool,

    Reply

  3. jingle
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 09:35:01

    Greetings!
    Here is the end of the year awards 4 you, enjoy!

    End of The Year Awards 4 Friends of Jingle or Jingle Poetry Community

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    At this magical time of the year, we wish you all the BEST! U Rock!

    Link a poem to our potluck today, Keep your grace updated all the way! xxx

    missed you on poets rally and potluck, hope to see you in at least one of them, you still have about 20 hours to submit your entries..

    Reply

  4. 2zpoint
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 09:48:57

    Freakin…Oustandingly…AWESOME! Congratulations!
    Amazing job. May you do all the things that you want to do with this much gusto and you will succeed if you do!
    Have a merry Christmas and a happy New Year… LoLa.

    Reply

    • LoLa
      Dec 24, 2010 @ 14:37:55

      2Zpoint,
      Thank you so much. I have been sort of on the Down low about my changes, because so many times in my life i just balloon back up to tooooo big again. But, it has been awhile that I have maintained this weight and I see a huge difference in my activity level and my eating amounts. Thank you for all of your kind words. I will let you know if Santa thought I was good this year.
      LOL
      Merry Chirstmas to you and yours.
      LoLa

      Reply

  5. LoLa
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 18:54:09

    No sign of Santa this year, but my mama came through and I now have two new pairs of jeans! Woo hoo

    Reply

  6. Jingle
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 11:23:40

    happy 2011…

    notified you the perfect poet award for week 36, let me know if you accept.
    best wishes.

    Reply

  7. hermio
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 00:45:24

    you’re beautiful! great poem! 🙂

    Reply

  8. LoLa
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 06:51:36

    Hermio, Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan