Invisible

This song is speaking to me right now.  It speaks volumes to where I am right now in my life.  I hope you enjoy it too.

This is Jennifer Hudson

Invisible

Seems like I’m not here  
It’s like I don’t mean nothing  
Like glass unclear  
Almost like you can see straight through me  
I got questions but no answers  
So tired of being confused and I  
Don’t wanna stay right here and I  
Gotta find my wings and fly  
 
Chorus  
I gotta find me another way  
Cause I don’t wanna stay another day  
Time for a change in my mind  
I’v opened my eyes I’m changing my life  
And now I’m gonna live my life for me  
Cause this aint how it’s supposed to be  
No more standing in the back of the line  
Cause I’m Invisible for the last time  
 
Why can’t you see me  
Do I really even matter  
You changed me completely  
And I remember how it used to be  
I got question what’s the lesson  
[ Invisible lyrics from
http://www.lyricsyoulove.com/j/jennifer_hudson/invisible/ ] I’m tired of being confused and I’m  
I’m gonna take my chance and fly  
I’m taking back my life  
 
Chorus  
 
This can’t be it for me  
This can’t be all I’m made for  
And all my time wasted in this life  
It’s my time to shine  
No more feeling insufficient  
I’m gonna make my own decisions  
It don’t matter what you can or cannot see  
I’m doing this for me  
 
Chorus  
 
Can you see me  
I know you see me  
No more stand in the back of the line  
Cause I’m invisible for the last time  

From Jennifer Hudson’s new album, Jennifer Hudson)

 

LoLa

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XlgOjglNb8c

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Artswebshow
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 06:16:08

    Thats a really cool song.
    It gets quite soulful

    Reply

  2. Jamie Dedes, all rights reserved
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 20:54:47

    Sad. But breaking free of it …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan