My Body Wants More?

My body is in rare form lately,  it feels restless.  I have been working out five days a week for about three years now and I love it.  I can both feel and see a difference in my body and in my energy level.   But here is the problem, after sitting all day at work or being stuck in the house all day.  I find my body gets really anxious by the end of the day.  I actually crave more exercise, more movement.  The last thing I ever want to do when I get off work is sit around at home.  I want to go for a hike or go for a bike ride.  But, of course these are the last of my priorities at the end of the day.  I so rarely have the time to be able to take such a break.  Would I be better off to do my exercise at the end of the day as opposed to the beginning of my day?  Or would I simply fall back into my old routine of making the excuses as to why I don’t have time to work out at all.  But, I fear that at this rate I will just want more and more physical action and at some point my body will just be miserable behind a desk and I will feel tortured having to do the day-to-day job.  When will it stop?  If I give in to my evening need for exercise would I simply only desire movement in the middle of the day aswell?  As it is I already have to stop what I am doing, get up and dance whenever a Blonde song comes on the radio.  Well I suddenly find the need to quit my day job and take up professional rock climbing?  What ever the answers are I don’t know?  But, I do consider these all good problems.

 

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan