Wondering Mind

This poem is dedicated to Shawna – My old, new friend, I love you!

Can’t stop this mind from wondering
All I keep thinking about is you
I wonder what you’re doing
and if I’ll see you soon.

I try to stop this train of thought
I have too much else to do
I wonder how my heart got caught
with the likes of you.

You never reach for me
or even try to call
as Iย wait Impacientally
my hopes begin to fall.

I tell you I wish to see you again
You smile and say, “me too”
Then my free time starts and ends
without any word from you.

Wondering where you are
and what you might be doing
cheating is on my radar
effects on my heart unnerving.

Not sure what to make of it
all this time I waste wondering
It seems were ill-suited
this behavior isn’t like me.

I don’t like this person I’ve become
who sits and waits, wondering
How do I get out from under your thumb
to not care what you are doing.

I know I need to escape your reach
move onto something new
when your around, I loose my speech
my heart begins to swoon

I try so hard to stay on my feet
and not fall into your arms
you’re not always nice and sweet
you sometimes bring me harm

I walk away from you again and again
hoping you’ll let me go too
But I never want your calls to end
God know, I’m addicted to you

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jingle
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 11:11:19

    heartfelt words.
    best regards on your life and everything else.
    Cheers.

    Reply

  2. Kavita
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 14:57:21

    Awww….how sweet, Lola!! I can soooo relate to this one!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have friends with whom I have connected in ages!! And yet, when we suddenly meet, it feels like time had never ever separated us!! And the feeling is awesome!!! A very expressed thought… I am sure your friend will love this! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now I would like to invite you to our Thursday Poets Rally (week 38), where we as poets, share our poems on a common platform.. You might want to check it out… Link one of your poems HERE… and enjoy!

    Best Wishes from all of us at Thursday Poets Rally!!
    xoxox

    Reply

  3. Jingle
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 08:34:10

    Greetings, how are you? Your absence is missed, hope you well!
    Hope to see you in Poets Rally Week 38,

    Love your poetry talent and looking forward to a profound experience with your input.

    Cheers.
    xoxox

    Reply

  4. dancingfreak
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 04:32:11

    lovely thoughts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan