Baby I miss you

Have you been looking for me
like I’ve been looking for you
In all the cars you see
and all the eyes of blue

Baby I miss you, this is true. I’m a fallen soul, when I’m not in your hold.
I fade away without you near, What my heart wants is so very clear.

Do you wonder where I’m at
Like I wonder where you are
Do you think of me like that
wishing for me on shooting stars

Am I on your mind at all
Is it me you wish to see
When your worlds about to fall
are your happy thoughts of me

Baby I miss you, this is true. I’m a fallen soul, when I’m not in your hold.
I fade away without you near, What my heart wants is so very clear.

Is it me you want to call
Do you wish I was calling you
Do you want to reach for me at all
Or do I need to get a clue

When you close your eyes at night
Is it me you see in your mind
It takes everything I have to fight
The urge to call you on the line

Baby I miss you, this is true. I’m a fallen soul, when I’m not in your hold.
I fade away without you near, What my heart wants is so very clear.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jingle
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:49:42

    Share a free verse with poets rally week 41 today, awards will be assigned.

    Bless your talent.

    Visit me to link your work…

    Reply

  2. Vinay
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 21:29:51

    A beautiful, romantic poem and the chorus especially lent it so much more beauty. I hope to see you much more earlier next Rally, so more ralliers can read your verses/songs!

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

    Reply

  3. J.R.
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 14:31:42

    Beautiful Poem. I love the repetition of those two lines. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan