Leave me Alone

Please leave me alone
Please stay out of my life
I need to be on my own
I don’t need your strife

I am not your Yo Yo
You can’t push me and pull
I loved you, you know
But, you made me the fool

You need to stay away
Stop texting me, don’t call
I am not a fiddle you can play
And hang up on the wall

I deserve better than this
I deserve better than you
I need more than a good kiss
and “yeah I’ll see you soon.”

I need to break away from you
Please just set me free
You twist me up with the things you do
I hate what you’ve done to me

I am all done feeling this way
I am tired of all the pain
I am not into the games you play
I got to keep myself sane

Please Leave me Alone
I’m done can’t you tell
I’m better on my own
Good bye and Be Well

44 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BUTTERFLIES OF TIME
    May 05, 2011 @ 05:44:32

    Hey! Good one. I am reminded of an old song lyrics-
    “I ‘m sick n tired of being sick n tired of you
    I ‘m tired of finding reasons for the things you do
    I ‘m sick of all excuses for your attitude
    I’m just sick n tired of being sick n tired of you.”
    Happy Rally!

    Reply

  2. bendedspoon
    May 05, 2011 @ 06:48:05

    fantastic! I have a feeling good things are coming 🙂

    Reply

  3. Helena
    May 05, 2011 @ 07:18:19

    Well, that’s one arse kicked into gear..! You go girl…! Loved the feel and rhythm here.

    Reply

  4. Jingle
    May 05, 2011 @ 10:03:24

    strong emotions, well done.

    bless you, stay blessed and happy while being alone.
    🙂

    Reply

  5. Kim Nelson
    May 05, 2011 @ 10:48:34

    YOU tell ’em girl!
    Strong, powerful, empowering.

    Reply

  6. mbwilliams
    May 05, 2011 @ 11:43:14

    Strength flows through your words!!!! Brilliant

    Reply

  7. K. McGee
    May 05, 2011 @ 14:03:30

    You go! What an empowering poem.

    Reply

  8. zunberzt
    May 06, 2011 @ 00:39:59

    very nicepoem!

    Reply

  9. jcahrens
    May 06, 2011 @ 14:53:48

    I just wanted to say :YOU GO GIRL when I read this! I imagine it is personal and felt good to put your feelings on paper! Nice job!

    Reply

  10. Andy
    May 06, 2011 @ 18:36:11

    WoW! Such strength in your words. Be gone good-for-nothing!
    Great entry.

    Reply

  11. Lu Ann
    May 06, 2011 @ 19:09:13

    You´ll make it through! Those words are so encouraging… anyone would feel better just by reading them. You´re strong 🙂

    Reply

  12. Neezes
    May 07, 2011 @ 03:10:45

    Very emotive piece, it came across as very heartfelt and honest, and also sticks to a clear structure.

    Reply

  13. Henry Clemmons
    May 07, 2011 @ 17:20:28

    I know this tune. Great work.

    Reply

  14. meiro
    May 08, 2011 @ 03:31:49

    I love the rhythm and its so empowering.
    Be blessed.

    Reply

  15. mindlovemisery
    May 08, 2011 @ 06:40:24

    I have certainly felt this way

    Reply

  16. Ms. Queenly
    May 10, 2011 @ 15:35:52

    Its sometimes a struggle to set yourself free from someone who’s had an impact of some kind in your life, good or bad. I definitely hear where this is coming from. Why allow someone else to mess you up? You can do bad (or better) all by yourself, as they say. Right on LoLa!

    queenly

    Reply

    • LoLa
      May 10, 2011 @ 15:44:52

      thank you Ms. Queenly,
      It sure took me long enough to figure it out. But, you are right. Life is hard enough alone, mates should make things easier not harder.
      LoLa

      Reply

  17. Paul
    May 11, 2011 @ 04:33:44

    You share a sentiment a lot of folks have felt, I’m sure. But this gives off a much more gung-ho, powerful vibe, which is a nice change of pace in that regard.

    Reply

  18. Jessica Prescott
    May 11, 2011 @ 08:14:14

    Powerful. Strong message through strong words.

    Reply

  19. andy
    May 12, 2011 @ 00:13:55

    Like it. If you imagine a woman telling it to her man you can imagine it with ease three ways: shouting, crying or straightforwardly, clearly meaning each word she says. Great capture of emotion.

    Reply

  20. Jingle
    May 12, 2011 @ 04:13:57

    Hello,
    Appreciate your participation at poets rally,
    Please return favor to poets who are here yet you did not reach them initially,
    Bless your day.
    Have fun!
    😉

    YOU ROCK.

    Reply

  21. poetsandall
    May 12, 2011 @ 06:20:34

    Your writing is astonishing. Well done

    Reply

  22. Trackback: The Celebrate Poet of Summer in 2011 Award Nominations | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe
  23. Trackback: Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan