In Love

Hello, love I am missing you
I am focused on my times we knew

You left me so long ago
You took your leave and let me go

I feel you at the most random times
I look around to see if you’re near by

I hear your song still in my ears
You braught me joy, you dried my tears

I miss your courage, I miss your touch
I cry for you and hurt so much

I miss all the things you were to me
I miss the feeling that used to be

I even tried to fill your shoes
I played the game, knowing I could lose

I looked for your touch where ever I could
In all of the alcohol, men and the food

I looked for what you gave to me
Still trying to prove that I believe

In Love…..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donna Swanson
    May 20, 2011 @ 03:53:46

    Interesting. This almost sounds like someone looking for the faith of their childhood.

    Reply

    • LoLa
      May 20, 2011 @ 06:01:59

      funny enough it started out about my dead grandma and then i realized it was switching to a more general work. thank you for reading it.

      Reply

  2. thoughtsnotlost
    May 20, 2011 @ 15:17:15

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan