Throw it at me

I won’t let go no matter how hard you try to pull away
I will hold you in my arms until all your tears fade

You will be the only thing I will see
Your happiness is all that I need

Take it all out of you, stop being angry
Take it out and throw it all at me

When you feel like there is no way to survive
I will be holding your hand reminding you your alive

You might try to climb the wall instead of sitting still
You may want to cry out in fear, letting out the pains you feel

Go ahead my love take it all out and throw it at me
I can take your pain, I can handle all your misery

I will watch with patience and understanding
As you to try to fly before you learn the landing

I will mend your brakes, your wounds and your heart
I will be beside you when all else falls apart

I love you sweet thing, I love you more than me
I don’t know what more I can do to help you see

When ever you feel that you are all alone
I will be standing at the door or on the phone

Your happiness is all I care to know
Your own joys and scarce sorrows

Take it all out of you and throw it in my face
Scream at me and threaten to leave this place

I won’t care, I will love you still
I will suck on it like a bitter pill

But when your done and all the pain is gone
I will still be there, because that is where I belong

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (Hey! Lena)
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 14:26:21

    Strong emotive piece. I liked it very much.

    Reply

  2. Mr. Watson
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 10:09:44

    Nice write.

    Reply

  3. Hema
    May 01, 2012 @ 22:15:34

    Oh..this is so sweet. Portrays your emotions well. Love the last line.

    Reply

  4. elizena
    May 06, 2012 @ 15:39:49

    Very, very good and very powerful. This speaks of a true love; one that doesn’t run off when things get bad and that will sacrifice herself for the one she loves no matter what the risk to herself. I enjoyed it very much. Be blessed.

    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/2012/05/princess-in-guilded-cage.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan