Asleep in your arms

Never before have I slept so good as I do when I am in your arms
I used to get so hot next to others I would slink away unharmed
Roll to rest
on my chest
I would be content to get this separation, take a chance to breathe
I didn’t think any less of them, but what I needed was to move free

With you I curl my legs in between yours like a pretzel just off the flame
I rest the length of my curvy hips along your torso hoping your hands will claim
The rest of my soul
your grip on me takes hold
Placing my tired head in the nook of your arm, feeling the weight of you suck me in
Your feet tickle mine as your free arm tucks me in, drifting off as my day ends

Falling asleep has never been so easy as it is when I’m surrounded by you
You protect me from the things that scare me and stop me from being blue
I love this  feeling
At the same time it scares me
I worry about us, your my friend first, this I know, I would hate to lose you as such
But, I can’t help  that nagging feeling there’s reason I like sleeping in your arms so much.

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan