2nd hand undies

I am just fine with 2nd hand goods.  I am not too proud to take anyone’s left overs.  Especially lately, I have never been so poor in my life. But, there are somethings that I will NOT use second-hand.  I simply draw the line at underwear and swimsuits!  I know, I know they either have been washed or could be washed.  I realize I could boil the crap out of them (no pun intended) and they would be considered by all standards clean.  But, I would still feel very weird about the whole thing.  I know it is no different from sleeping in a hotel rooms bed naked and I can do that without a second thought.  But, I would rather go “commando” then wear someone else’s underwear. ..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whimsyrighthere
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 23:32:29

    Just think how many people try on those “new” swimsuits in the stores. Yeah, I know the rules are to keep your own underwear on in the dressing room, but some shoppers go commando!

    Reply

  2. Jingle Poetry Picnic Welcomes You!
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 09:52:51

    How are you today?

    Happy end of November!

    Appreciated your support to our poetry picnic,

    Hope to see you share today,

    A random poem or old poem will do the wonders too.

    Your talent rocks.

    Hope to see you in.

    xoxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan