Needing my First love

Please, take me to that place my love
the one I have been dreaming of for so long
I rush your way, you’re the wind and I am the dove
I have never felt being with you was wrong

The weather never seems to effect me seeing you
I would be by you no matter what
If it’s pouring and flooding is certain too
If the sun is so high the sand is blistering hot

I would take every step to be by your side
I would rush the traffic along
Not wanting to waste a minute of time
I hear you in my head like a song

When I see you at last my first love
I feel a rush come over me
I feel the heavens open above
I am mystified at all I see

You are always there for me
Making your presence known
You have always been all I need
You rock me to my bones

We can be together for hours
Without ever having to say a word
It’s like stopping to smell the flowers
And ignoring the speed of the world

I love my time with you
I love the adventures we’ve had
Without you I wouldn’t know what to do
When I’m away from you, I’m like a mermaid on dry land

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. redplace
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 19:54:16

    Beautiful words… touching and vivid.

    Reply

  2. Jingle Poetry Picnic Welcomes You!
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 09:52:22

    sweet longing, smiles.
    well penned.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan