Eat the Cake

You want your cake
You want to eat it too
Have all you can take
If that’s what you want to do

Eat up your sweet
Suck the frosting in
I hope you get all you seek
And your happy in the end

Is that piece exactly what you want
Is the filling just right for you
Is that cake as fresh as you had sought
You are giving up me to have the two

You want your cake
You want to eat it too
I am not going to placate
Or pretend I don’t care what you do

I hope you enjoy your dessert
I hope the flavor is the best you had
Go ahead and start to flirt
With your decision you should be glad

But while you eat up every last bite
While you scrape off the last of the sweetness
I will no longer be in sight
Your sweet tooth will be your weakness

It saddens me that you are not happy
You can do what you want to do
When ever I think of you and me
It was like having my cake and eating it too.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. t
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 09:49:23

    Awesome post – sorry if the content is based on real life goings-on though.

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 17:07:11

    I like the ending best.

    Reply

  3. booguloo
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 09:03:24

    Good portrayal of a sugar addict.

    Reply

  4. Jamie Dedes
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 19:23:06

    I like it. Could be read literally or figuratively. Colorful and made me smile. One way or another it’s sweet temptations.

    Reply

  5. Mish Foster
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 08:55:39

    fun thoughts on a relation.

    Reply

  6. halfwaybetweenthegutter
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 18:51:46

    Perfect ending.

    Reply

  7. LoLa
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 19:50:29

    Thank you you 1/2 way between

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan