Calm after the storm

he said..
“I want to be the fire in your world
I want to be the one that makes you swoon”

What is it that makes us smolder so
Will the fire ever engulf our souls

The heat comes, it grasps us both
assisting us in achieving our hopes

It burns under our feet, engulfing our toes
It stays down there but we never let it grow

I reply..
I don’t need the pain the fire might cause
I need to put out the embers and just pause

I want you as my peace, my calm, my sweet
Just stand with me, no need to sweep me off my feet

Let the coals burn under us for now
let us grow from it all some how

Bring on the rain, let the frost cover
It’s the calm after the storm I long for

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sweetopiagirl
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 09:58:47

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan