Dr Bronner’s Peppermint soap

Have any of you ever tried the Dr Bronner’s soap?  I love the stuff, it is all natural and has all this weird rhetoric written all over the bottle.   My favorite item in the Dr. Bronner’s line of products is  the peppermint liquid soap?  It is weird you can use this soap for anything.  You can use it for cleaning your home furnishings and the dog.  You can use it to clean your car or yourself.  You can even use it to wash your hair or brush your teath.  The fact that it can clean all these multitudes of things is almost unsettling for me.  I wonder what is in this stuff that can both refresh my breath and clean the grout in my bathroom? 

I typically like to use the soap as a body soap.  I like my other shampoo and I simply forget about it when I am cleaning.  But, I really like the smell of the peppermint soap in the shower.  The smell crawls up my nose and wakes me up!  It’s like the most refreshing alarm clock in the morning. 

The weird thing is when the peppermint soap slides into areas that are … sensitive in nature.  All of a sudden things start to get really cool.   Then it almost gets cold.  You feel as though an Ice cube has been inserted.  It is the most bizarre feeling and I am not sure what I think about it.  It still makes me a bit uncomfortable in a weird sexual way.  Being cool in the warmest part of my body is not a normal sensation.  And one that I am not sure I want to grow used to.  And yet … for some reason I keep on using it.? 

Just another day in LoLa-Land

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan