Binding Me

You shut the closet door
The binds were locked inside
You told me there was more in store
This was why I should stay behind

Take this blindfold off of me
Take these ties off my wrests
This is when I choose to see
The life is that I have missed

Keep me hidden if you want
Keep me locked up far away
Keep on hoping for what I’m not
Keep on pretending that I might stay

I’ve ripped out from under your hold
I’ve taken over my destiny
You hopped I would do as I was told
With your ties that encompassed me

You try to muzzle my loud mouth
You try to stop my voice
All your dreams are heading south
It was never once your choice

You can try to lock that closet again
You can try to throw away the key
You can pretend that it will never end
You can keep trying to bind me

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan