Becoming a STAT

You looked surprised to see me
though you called me out, an hour before
You looked at me like I was just a dream
Some Angel that just walked through your door

It was sweet how happy you were to see me
It made me miss you just a bit more
But I was scared to death with all I could see
surprised you weren’t lying dead on the floor

It reminded me of another time
A time when death was taunting
He came out of a coma, he wasnt fine
The death in his eyes was haunting

As if someone came and stole his soul
Took over his brain and left him speechless
Death is now waiting for you at the door
The difference is, this is all your decision

You pour the poison into your body
You lay in wait in your own piss
For you life is just a hobby
And love is as easy as a kiss

You’ve been sick for so long you don’t even see it
You don’t recall what made you even start
All you care about is getting your alcohol fix
It’s your focus from dawn until dark

This stories been told before, it’s not a new song
This time was different because you looked near dead
How much can you take, you’ll be gone before long
Why can’t you release the demons in your head

I didn’t know what to do for you,
I still don’t know what to say
I want so bad to see you through
To see you make the change

I wanted to run away that day
I couldn’t bear to see you like that
I wanted to slap you into seeing things my way
Do you see your on your way to becoming a STAT?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 11:37:53

    Very powerful! Keep it flowing my dear Lola, you are a very special gift to the world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan