FEVER

Thank you Hyde Park Poerty for enjoying my post

My body aches from my head to my toes
When it will end, I will never know

My back is sore, my arms are stiff
My legs are weak, how did I get this

I have a headache, my throat is dry
My vision is blurry and I can’t cry

My muscles all scream like a worked out for a day
I have no energy for anything, not work or even play

I’m tired from the moment I wake up
I can barely hold my little coffee cup

I’m so cold half the time, I have goose bumps galore
Then I’m boiling hot from the depths of my core

I’m worried my internal organs may shrivel up and die
I feel like I’m in “outbreak” is there a serum nearby

I’m weak and exhausted, testy and irritable
All I want is to somehow start to feel comfortable

I’ve soaked all my sheets with my never-ending sweat
If I could sell my preparation, I’d never be in debt

Ask me a question and it takes minutes to answer
Don’t get impatient I can’t go any faster

My hair follicles hurt, my growing nails ache
It won’t be long now before my body just breaks

I’m too weak to cook something, to tired to chew
So I lay in my bed and let my uselessness ensue

Please just stay away, I cant guarantee my demeanor
I am so sick and tired from this relentless fever

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NefariousX
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 04:03:29

    It was a nice mix of pain and humor. I thought it was fun. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  2. Andy
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 17:55:34

    Hello.
    Oh! This brought back memories of my not too pleasant two-wk stay in hospital last year suffering from an infectious disease I contracted from a mosquito bite while on holiday! Hope you feel better soon. Thanks for sharing.

    The Naked Wind

    Reply

  3. Bristo Jiu
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 11:05:02

    love the details,

    vivid write.

    Happy Rally.

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan