The Most Perfect Sunrise – Maui Diary #8

This post is dedicated to “My Wife”,  She reminded me to make sure to see a sunrise while I was here. 

I forced myself to do something amazing for my last day in Maui.    I forced myself to see the sunrise in Maui, since I had yet to see one my entire trip.  But, because I am a overachiever I wouldn’t just settle for sunrise at the beach.  I needed to actually see it from the best view on the island,  from the highest point, Haleakala! I got up at 4am (which was an hour late) and drove like a bat out of hell to the crater.   It took me an hour to get to the top of the crater and this my dear friends is what I saw.  (I don’t need to tell you what it was like, the images speak for themselves.)  I hope you enjoy them.

The start of Sunrise

Peaking through the clouds

HEAVEN ON EARTH

Are we awake now?

The View from up high

Me enjoying it all

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawna
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 09:58:48

    Wow! That was BEAUTIFUL!! I’m glad you woke up hiked And took those amazing pictures!

    Reply

  2. Your wife
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 16:31:47

    Pretty darn chilly that high up, but worth it!! Maui was my ultimate healing place….I miss it and I miss you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan