My Friend

I hold on to your secrets
I stay quiet about your lies
As your promises you forget
And you air out all of mine

What was it we said to each other
“Your secret is safe with me”
Now it seems silence is a bother
The door to your mouth has no key

I thought I just needed to be true to you
I thought we would always be friends
I hoped you would keep my secrets too
Now I see that friendships end

I took the time to care for you
I listened to your pain
I tried to help validate the lies you use
I Never judged you, lectured or shamed

I’ve always excepted who you are
I’ve always chosen to see the softer side
Now I wonder just who you are
Did my old friend run off and hide

Keep being yourself and standing by that
Keep preaching to others about your walk
My vision of you has changed to black
As I realize you don’t walk your talk

I’ll still keep your secrets close to my chest
Hurting you is not what I want
But my faith in you has been put to the test
you are not the person I thought,

My friend

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan