Swing to you

If I could I would lasso the moon just for you.
Not so I could take it from the sky
Not so I could destroy its beauty
I would lasso that moon to help me get to you

I would tether the rope around the edge of the moon
I would not pull it closer to me
I would not try to tie it up in anyway
I would tether the rope to help me get to you

If I could I would leash myself to the moon
Not to make it follow me
Or to make the moon stand still
I would leash that moon to help me get to you

If I could find a way to swing myself from the moon
If I could just grab ahold of it and run as fast as I could
I would jump up as high as I could and I would swing to you

I would swing all the miles between us
I would swing over all the traffic
Over all the houses and business’s
I would swing to you with the rise of each moon

I would relish in the wind that hit my face
I would glory in the sights of the lights
I would not fear a thing
All my thoughts would be of you

I would glide through the sky with ease
Loving that no one would know of my pursuit
Who would notice if I lassoed the moon
No one would know I lassoed it for you

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. red
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 09:20:57

    What a lucky guy, to have a wonderfull women like you to do such a fantastic thing as to reach into the heavens just to get to her man. I know how it feels to be LUCKY. Swing away to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan