Why did you go?

Did you think about me when you left
Did you feel any kind of regret

I watched you pull away that night
I watched you until you were out of sight

Did you see my tears roll down my cheeks
Did you feel my pain in all my pleads

I would have done almost anything for you
I would have made your dreams come true

I didn’t realize I’d never see you again
It never occurred to me that it was the end

That was the last time I would feel your arms wrapped around me
That was the final kiss causing my knees to be weak

There would never be another long moonlit walk
There would be no more stories or our talking the talk

Your laughter will not be heard again
Your horse will never come in

If you had only stayed with me that night
Everything in my life might still feel right

Why did you go my love, I need to know
I will always love you, I will never let go.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sophie Milan
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 20:58:46

    hurtful.. but true to itself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan