New York, New York!

It’s time again!  I have not seen my NY family since May of 2011.  Last time I was there I was separated from my husband and trying to figure out what to do with my life.  Now I know ALL to well what I want to do with my life!  In fact I am living it!  I am Free!  I am free to do whatever I want.  I am free to say, watch, read, blog, flirt and love what ever I want.  I wonder if things will be different for me this time around?  I know I am not going to be melancholy and weepy over some dumb asshole, like I was then.  I am not going to be wondering if life with my separated husband was worth going back too?  I am not going to be wishing I was thinner.  It’s not about what I am NOT going to be doing and everything to do with what I WILL be doing.

This time I am going to be confident and assured in myself and my surroundings.  Nothing is going to surprise me and I am going to be down for everything.  This time I can sit in reflection and meditate about the soul under a giant oak in Central Park for hours.  The conflicts of a man and how my vacation will affect him won’t  even be an after thought for me.   The far bigger issue will be, what “happening” club, and with what sexy gay man, will I be hanging out with that night.  And this alone will be my only trials for this vacation.

I Love New York,  can you tell?  I love the people who I’ve met and the places I have seen in New York.  Strangers one minute and long time Facebook friends who actually respond to you the next.  I have lived on the west coast all my life and I love it dearly.  But, New York calls to me.  The pulse of it makes me want to stay.   I am sure you will have pictures and NY blog posts coming your way soon.

I just really hope I see the Cherry Blossoms on the trees.

 

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan