Madness

Grace is the place from where I fell
How long I’ll be here is hard to tell

I can not handle one more bad thing
I feel like a cage fighter getting in the ring

Someone get me some boxing gloves
Before I ring the necks of some defenseless doves

Give me a blow horn so I can preach to every one
This woman’s got something to say or she gonna come un-done

I am going to throw down the gauntlet
No this isn’t me throwing a fit

I’m pissed off, scared, irritated and sad
Of course when you see me I’ll look a bit mad

Is it the knotted hair and bags under my eyes?
If you look at me funny I think i’ll just cry

Is it the untucked clothes or the pain in my back?
I will be saying what I need without any tact

I am going to keep chugging along
To figure out where I belong

I will come to my grip of this turbulent plan
Not accepting the crap thats placed in my hand

I’ll stand up, I’ll fight, just to stay alive
This is nothing to the life i’ve already survived

Leave me down here with the rest of this herd
Perfection is not possible and to expect it is absurd

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan