Birthday blues

I’m trying really hard to fight off my typical yearly Birthday Blues. I am doing everything I can to look at the brighter side of things and not get bogged down on what it isn’t. I know I have discussed this before on my blog, I seriously would love a parade in my honor. It should actually add that to my bucket list.
44- must have parade in honor of… Me.

I am not one of those people who likes to let their birthday slide by without anyone noticing. I do not despise public embarrassment or celebratory songs being sung loudly for me. I am one of those people that wears a pin that says “it’s my birthday!” Or a tiara. I want strangers to acknowledge what a great day it is. (Giggle)

I have quite literally had a week of gifts and flowers and happy birthdays and my birthday has yet to arrive. I’m speeding up to it like a freight train with no brakes but I am still officially only 39. All of the momentous and flowers have been so wonderful and it’s great to feel like its your special day, day after day, after day (Giggle again). Because of this wave of constant love the birthday blues have managed to stay at bay. I am hoping the big day stays the same as the rest of my week has; and, that at no point do I start to feel frustrated with myself.

Like I said, I am going to try and keep my spirits high and my expectations low. I am going to be thankful and joyful. And I am going to try very hard to stay present in each and every moment and enjoy them all for exactly what they will be, wonderful.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan