We Had A Deal

I thought we had worked out the parameters.
Taking into consideration what each of us needed
For me it was sort of a plan for the future
A set of guidelines so our plans weren’t in impeded.

We said we would stay faithful
We said we would love and respect
We said we would be truthful
We said we would give up the rest

They were simple requests to keep us happy
Little promises to keep us sane
Like discussing issues before we leave
Or just talking about our pain

We said we would be open about every thing
Letting anything uncomfortable to the other be known
There would be no hanky-panky or a sexual fling
There would be no flirting and no sexting on the phone

I thought we had ourselves a deal
Without the need for paper or a ring
I thought we decided to keep it real
But all that we promised is not happening

You can call it jealousy
Say my issues are the root
You would feel the same as me
If the shoe were on the other foot

If I didn’t mention any of the calls
If I didn’t tell you about any of the texts
Would the relationship start to pit-fall
Would it be strong enough to pass the test

It seems your hell bent to see what our relationship can handle
I think you prefer to keep me on my toes
The interpretation of our deal is flickering like a candle
As The hostility between us begins to grow

This is not a normal feeling for me
I try to stay open about how I feel
But the unfairness displays as jealousy
Because you haven’t kept your part of our deal

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan