My Reality

I’m so pissed right now I could literally spit nails
I would love to scrape a chalk board with my finger nails

The little hairs all over my body are standing upright
Like someone shoved me in to water on a cold winter’s night

I have been grinding the back of my teeth for so long
My cheek hurt from the pressure that doesn’t normally belong

My shoulders are officially holding up both my ears
As the stress from my furry make me look a bit queer

My lips are so pursed I worry I’m causing facial lines
But that is the last thing I can think about at this time

My head is aching from the decisions I must make
I wish I had a drug problem so I could just hallucinate.

I want to climb in bed and hide from it all
Maybe just throw my body up against a wall

Let me scream at someone for just 20 minutes or so
Not to long just enough to let the whole neighborhood know

This behavior is not something that’s working for me
Take all excuses and shove them where the sun never sees

I’m praying for a better day tomorrow maybe even some clarity
If not, then I am going to need to make a big change to my reality

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan