Thankful For It All

As I headed out of my home that took me all morning to clean, I was thankful that as much of a pain in my ass it is to keep it up, at least I have it. I walked with my cloth grocery bags to the nearest store and I was so thankful I had them to provide me strong support for my future purchases. I was struck with the chill in the air but the beauty of the sunny day and I was thankful for my long sleeve shirt and sunglasses. As I rose my face into the sun and soaked in its heat I was thankful for it. Suddenly the most beautiful live version of Patti Griffith singing “hallelujah” came on my Pandora station and I was so thankful for its amazing sounds that distorted the ugly traffic flying by next to me. As I rounded the corner to the store and past yet another homeless person, an older gentlemen with no shoes. I was thankful once again for all I have including the ratty flip flops that barley protected the souls of my feet. I was thankful that I was able to buy my own groceries along with some for the man on the corner. But I was even more thankful for his gratitude.
Happy Belated Thanksgiving Everyone. I hope you are all able to find thanks in the little things in life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kora-Leah Finchol Wilson
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 01:46:52

    happy belated thanksgiving.

    enjoy your day.

    missed you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan