Kindling

Hello fire you can call me straw
I am the fat kid with their back against the wall
I have no bucket of skills from which to draw
Hitting rock bottom is never a long fall

Hello straw you can call me fire
I am the one always taking out the trash
Always two seconds short of getting it in under the wire.
I will always be the one who appears about to crash

Hello fire you can call me water
I’m the nerd who eats lunch in the library
Waiting to blaze as things start to get hotter
This behaved woman will never make history

Hello water you can call me sun
I am the balloon that always floats away
I am always the butt of people’s puns
The uncomfortable one with nothing to say

Hello sun you call me kindling
Standing to close to the flame
Always waiting for the happy ending
But always expecting it to rain

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jw
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 15:07:45

    beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan