Finding Joy

I need to find my joy in life. You know, that one thing that makes you excited to live each day. I need to stop relying on the men in my life or my family and friends to fill the void I have within me. I need to see where my true hearts desire resides and DO THAT!

How does one go about finding their joy? I have always been in awe of the people who have known from an early age what they want to do this life; How lucky to be so aware of their joy. All they have had to do it figure out how to make it a reality and time is in their favor.
Now don’t get me wrong I am not throwing in the towel on my capturing what it is I really want to do and doing it, before my time runs out. When I was in college the class was split between the 20 something year olds like me and the 50 something year olds, working on their new found joy. I know what we as humans are capable of if we just set our minds to it.

( Get to the point LoLa) I guess what I am trying to say in this random post is that I find myself at the crossroads again and I have no idea which way to go. But unlike choosing a new job, ( which I did and I love) or finding a new home, (which I love even more) this should be an enjoyable experience instead if a nuisance. I need to remember this as I set forth in finding my Joy. I need to let go of the life I was happily living and had no desire of letting go of and throw open the door to trying some new things. If I don’t try, I will never know, right? Joy comes to me all the time in all ways. But I guess what I really need is to figure out my calling for this life and master in it. Wish this girl luck. I will try and keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan