Arrest Me Please

The other night I headed north to a neighboring town for a well deserved yummy meal. When we pulled on to the major street running parallel with 101, we found ourselves following a police SUV with it’s emergency lights on. I figured it would soon be out of site or pulling over since those lights are typically used for driving violations or 911 calls.

Surprisingly the cop drove the suggested speed limit and we both ended up stopped at the next red light side by side. I asked him through my open window, ” did you know your lights are on?” As I point up to the top of his SUV. He looks down and flips the lights off and replies, ” I do now” and we both chuckled.
” I kept expecting you to just take off”, I say to him.
” No, no I’m not going anywhere ” he responds and then flashes my girlfriend and I this beautiful big smile. As I stared into the big blue eyed, uniformed Adonis, I could actually feel my ovaries flip over.

The light turned green and we went right and he went left. My girlfriend and I were quiet for a minute and then I said, ” I really want to go back and get a ticket”.
” NO SHIT!!” My friend bursts out and we both laugh. Now my friend has always been into men in uniforms but not me. So, I don’t even know how she was able to breath. (Of course she didn’t say anything, who knows, Maybe she wasn’t.)
Just another day in LoLa-Land

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan