Woman’s Temple

I Went to woman’s temple tonight. It was primarily a place for a few woman to gather in a place of love in sisterhood and come from a place of the heart. We did lots of breathing, touching and deep talking and I feel so inspired by it. I feel like going out dancing or playing with someone’s hair.
We really didn’t talk much. But when we did speak our words had purpose and truth behind them and we tried to speak from out hearts. The only thing I really said to anyone was what I wanted. Then we had to describe what we saw in the other woman that were there.
I was a bit awestruck by what the woman said they saw in me. They said they saw a sensual, sexy, powerful, caring, woman who eluded sunshine and brought people together. They said I was the glue.
I was shocked! My ex called me his sunshine all the time. My family has always told me I’m beautiful no matter what size. But, hearing people who love you compliment you like that is very different from having strangers say it. You pretty much don’t believe your loved ones, at least I never do. I always feel like “they have to say this because their family”. But, these woman had nothing to gain from lying to me or saying something that wasn’t real for them.
I was awe struck by the other woman’s wants because to me, being on the outside, they seem to elude all of the traits and abilities they so desired and wanted. We all had many wants but we all shared the same desire for intimacy, in what ever form that came to us.
The truth of the matter is I know I will never be able to see and fully appreciate an intimate relationship, until I learn to appreciate the intimacy of being by myself. Until I enjoy the peacefulness of being alone and acknowledge that all I really need is within me not outside me, I will never be truly open to experiencing life honestly with someone else.

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan