Hooker Heels

I wore my hooker heels tonight. It’s been quite sometime since I have dared to take them out. It is always a scary adventure for me when I wear them.

They are lovingly called “hooker heels!” not because some hooker owned them, or because I am a hooker, it isn’t anything so naughty as that. They are called hooker heels because they are bright red, velvet, 6 inch, stiletto heals that are a half a size to big for me. So, not taking into consideration the fact that i am standing what feels like 2 feet taller than usual on a very, very small tip, I am also slipping out of the back of my shoe with every step I take.

But I digress, I wore my hooker heels because they went well with my all black skimpy little t-shirt dress and I knew I would be doing a lot of sitting and very little walking. Which made tonight, the perfect night for the “hooker heels”.

I had a blast ridiculing and making fun of myself because of the sexy reds. When the bartender asked me, “how do you walk with those on?”
I giggled out loud because I knew I barely could, and then I promptly fell into the wall next to me as I lost my balance. I love to make comments about “the air being thinner up here” or “I keep getting nose bleeds, I’m so tall”. Maybe I do this because even though I love them, I know they are not me, so I feel ridiculous.

I know these big red heels are crazy for me to even attempt to wear. I am fully aware of the risks that I am taking with every step. I am the girl who has given herself at least two self induced black eyes and three self induced concussions. The shear number of times I have hurt myself in flats for no reason, makes me particularly insane, to wear such a precarious shoe.
Yet, knowing all of this, all of the odds that are naturally stacked against me , due to the clumsy gene I have been dealt, I wore those damn sexy shoes out tonight and honestly, I felt damn hot in them.

Who cares really, I’m in my 40’s.

IMG_5501.JPG

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan