The Day of Two Dates

I didn’t mean to double up one day. It just sort of worked out that way, because of last minute changes, that I had in one day, a lunch date and a dinner date. Both of the dates were blind dates. Apart from the occasional email communication, I had never met either of them.

My lunch date was with a man who was 51 years old. He was shorter than me, a little chubby and was balding. But he had wonderful smiling eyes and our communication was easy and the flow was never once interrupted by any type of awkwardness. Not only was talking to him easy he made me laugh a lot, and I found myself very attracted to him, purely based on the conversation.

That night I had a date with a man who was 31. He was a really tall contractor, with beautiful eyes and an even nicer body. He was incredibly sexy and very nice to look at. It was the longest lasting meal of my life. Talking to him felt like pulling teeth. I kept asking him questions because if not, we would have been sitting in silence the entire time. I couldn’t wait for the bill to come. When he asked if he could come back to my place with me, I think I almost chuckled as I answered, “NO” way too quickly.

I am 41, and it did not escape me, that these two men’s ages were both 10 years different from my own, but in either direction. Did I have a better time with the older man because he was more mature or did we just have better chemistry? How much did the 20 year age difference between them effect the ebb and flow of our conversation? All I know is that I wanted to see my lunch date again when he contacted me for a second date. But when the 31 year old called, I politely blew him off with my very busy schedule. On a second note,
I like that I don’t seem to let looks effect my opinion or interest in someone. It really isn’t about how you look.

Just another day in LoLa-Land

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan