Don’t Give Up On Sex

I’ve been having a rough go of it lately. It seems “ex boyfriend issues” is the theme of the month. WOOHOO!!!
It could be so much worse, I could be sick or someone I love could be sick, but instead I am pouting over my very unfulfilled love life. Apparently, I am not the only one.

This morning the news station was asking people to call in with their “drought” number. You know, the number of months you have gone without sex. I thought about it and the longest I’ve gone without sex is six months and I was married at the time. I thought 6 months was a long time, but; Two people called in and said, 4 years! 4 YEARS!!! I would probably forgot what it felt like at that point. Or I would probably pay for it, long before I would go for four years without sex.

Interestingly enough one of the callers was a man and one was a woman. The man said that it had been four years because he was so busy, working and going to school, but now he was experiencing a flood. His comment made me laugh, I felt happiness for this man I didn’t even know. How wonderful he must feel to be getting lots of sex after going without it for so long?

The woman caller did not state why it had been a four year drought for her. She said she finally had some rain fall, but wished she had just stayed inside next to the fire with her book. I felt sorry for her, that would suck, finally have some intimacy and in the end, you’re just disappointed. I really hope she has some good sex soon and I found myself bummed out for her, because she was giving up.

“I wanted to yell don’t give up on the sex!!”
But she wouldn’t have heard me. I wonder if this was just a coincidence (which by the way I don’t believe in) that it was the woman who had a bad time and the man that had a good time during sex. Do men have a easier time at enjoying sex than woman? Or was this just part of those odds factors,”she had a 50% chance of liking it or not liking it?” Are woman just harder to please in be? Am I going to be this woman (here comes the real fear)? Could I end up being to hard to please and I end up going four years or even worse, longer without sex?

Oh the tragedy of that thought!

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan