Kitchen Storage

On this lovely Thanksgiving morning I am freezing. It would be my luck and yet another test of my stress levels and sanity, that my heater has decided to tank the day before a holiday. One of maybe three days a year when every single store is closed.

I complained about the chill on Facebook and was told to turn on my oven and leave the door open and I had to stop for a minute. Oven? Do I own a oven? I’m not sure my toaster oven is really going to make that big of a difference? But then it hit me! Oh he’s talking about my extra kitchen storage!! That handy dandy large metal cupboard with easy access door that resides in the center of my kitchen. Oh yeah, the oven! But wait, what would I do with all my stuff that is stored in it?

I am trying to remember to stay thankful this Thanksgiving, so instead of thinking about the quickly dropping temperature within my home, I am going to be thankful I have a fire place (even though I only have one log to burn). I am going to be thankful for my many layers of warm clothes and ample bedding choices. I am also thankful that if need be, I always have my extra kitchen storage space in the kitchen and I am also thankful that it has the potential to warm things including me if I need it to. But most of all I am thankful I have a safe secure roof over my head and insulated walls to keep the 30 degree weather away.

Happy Thanksgiving to You all! I wish you all a warm love filled holiday.

LoLa

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan