Change Of Plans

I started this day knowing i had two for sure, and potentially three dates this weekend. All of them were 2nd or 3rd dates. Which in singleville seems to be a big deal because of the sure volume of, “oh no! I don’t think so!” That you usually feel when you meet some of these men. (I wanted to say “single men”, but so many of them are married or in a relationship that it’s just sad).

Half way through my day I got a text from Saturday nights date. “Hey I may need to cancel dinner this evening. Feel real crappy. Might be the weather. Let’s reschedule”

I replied, ” our date is tomorrow night”

“Funny. I just realized that. We are still on” he replied. (Really, because I’m thinking oh nu-uh)

“Feeling better already?” I ask

“No crapy. I thought it was Saturday” he responds.
Later when he texted me to confirm the time and place i said, “sorry I have to cancel now”,
Screw that! I called the sexy fireman, he’s going to take me out instead.

Now it’s 5ish pm and tonight’s date texts me,
“I have to keep my kids can’t go out tonight. ” he doesn’t offer up a reschedule or even ask me when I’m available again. So, This tells me he is just not that into me. Because, if I have to cancel a date and I really want to see the guy again, I will reschedule right then and there.

So what’s a girl to do? It’s Friday night and her date cancels on her…. You phones friend! So, now I have a buddy coming over with a movie and chocolate. Because I’m not about to let a Friday night go to waste. I’ve decided that Single life is a whirl wind of hopes and disappointments. I liked tonight’s date a lot. We had a lot in common but, I guess it wasn’t meant to be. It just makes me a bit sad, because I was hopeful about that one.

Such is life in LoLa-land

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan