Hairs Between Friends 

My wasbund came over today to drop something off to me. We sat and talked for awhile and then I could feel from his energy that he wanted to get going. We walked out to the front yard and I asked him, ” where are you heading off to”?

” I’m going to see Karen” he replies.  Karen is his ex-girlfriend who recently broke his heart. I looked at him carefully and said, ” be careful honey. Watch your heart”. 

” I know LoLa, don’t worry about me, I’ll be fine” he answered. 

That’s when I noticed it. Being four inches shorter than my wasbund I sometimes see things that he can not.  “Honey are you going home first, before you go on this date?” I ask him. 

“Wasn’t planning on it, why?” He asks me. 

“Well you got two small bushes coming out of each nostril. It’s not that sexy.” I responded. 

“Shit!!! I just had everything trimmed when I got my haircut a few days ago!” He exclaims. 

I had to laugh really hard About that one. I don’t know how many times while we were married that I had to either ignore the tree branches extending from his nose, or tell him to go to the bathroom and do a quick prune job.  He never stayed on top of it. After I stopped laughing, I said, “yeah ok! Don’t you realize by now that you are hairy as fuck! You should be doing the pruning everyday. Now go on up to my bathroom and get my little eyebrow scissors and take care of that mess before you turn your date off!”. 

And just like when we were married,  after he left, I found little nose hairs all along my sink basin and on my little scissors; Because the more things seem to change, the more they stay the same.    

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan