Do You Really Mean It

“Do you really mean it?” He asked

“Well of course. I wouldn’t have said it or, asked for it, if I didn’t really want it or mean it” She replied.

“Is that a bad thing?” She asked “for me to Ask you that? Or ask that of you, is it bad?”

He chuckles and looks to the ground while he shakes his stubborn head, then he looks back at her and says; “If you mean it, then there’s nothing wrong with asking. I’m just not used to it. Woman always say they would ask for it but never do”

“Does it upset you that I am not like other woman?” She asks him.

“No, no I rather prefer it” he replies, “it’s just, sometimes you shock me and I am surprised by your comments or questions.”

“Does that upset you?” She keeps on with her questions of him.

“It doesn’t upset me, it keeps me on my toes. It’s not something I expect to hear when I’m going to feed the horse. But,  I find it alluring as hell!” Suddenly giving her the look. As if he Just realized what her original request was.
She giggled knowing what he was thinking. “Maybe the horse could wait like 20 minutes?” She asks sheepishly, while biting her lower lip.

“You kill me when you do that you know?  I want to chew on it. Maybe the horse could wait an hour”  He was taunting her with his words while he slowly walked back threw the garden towards her.

“I’m not done watering the vineyard?” She said.

“I don’t care about the grapes right now. I want to make sure your request is taken care of” was the last thing he said before he grabbed her hand and pulled her down the hallway to the bedroom.

Dragging behind him, pointing to the vineyards while she protested, “I didn’t think you would be hungry again?” But the entire time she was feeling oh so joyful that he was willing to stop his chores for her.

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan