I Need A Vacation

As of the last couple of weeks I’ve been spending a lot of time working.  I’m gearing up for some much needed time off, and in doing so I must get all my work caught up for ALL of my clients.  It’s been one of those things where I work all day, come home, make dinner and then get to work again.  I’ve been pulling  in another 2 to 3 hours of work on top of my 8 hour day, around 4 days a week and then working 5 hours on Sunday.  My brain and back hurt.  my house looks like a freight train hit it (Which is really scary because this isint even my busy season). 

I eat, sleep and pee thinking about the work I have to get done. There are other things I need to get done or figured out before I go and all I seem to have time for is work.   I have not seen any of my friends in weeks. I can’t remember the last time anyone contacted me to go out.  I feel as though I have fallen off of everyone’s radar. 

My dating life has completely calmed down  as well.  (Jumping off all the dating sights helps) I have about all I can handle just hanging out with the few guys I’ve been dating for the last couple of months. I don’t have time for anyone new. The last first date I went on was last Monday and that man was so hot!  He was the hottest guy in the crowded club we went to. He even asked me out again and I would love to see him, but I don’t have the energy to get to know him or the time to give him right now.  He probably thinks I’m blowing him off and I don’t mean to be at all. 

I’ve been so busy I barely realize how alone I am all the time. My niece is wth me a lot, but she just eats and watches TV until her mom calls for her.  We hardly talk because she knows I’m working. I go entire evenings now without communicating with anyone.  My phone used to ring and ping at me all night.  Now I can go days and only hear from my friend Crystal.  

I’m not sure what to think of all the alone time.  I’ve grown rather accustomed to it really.  This year has been all about being alone and has gradually unfolded into my new way of being.  This being more introspective then the extrovert I already know I am.  I’ve had No choice but to start enjoying my own company and getting to know myself better.  

Game on! ( but really I just feel like I could sleep for a week) I need a vacation, thank god I’m about to get one.  

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan